Lion Nancy Luckman-District Governor, Chairperson
Gasport Lions 2017 Peace Poster Winners!

Each year, millions of students from all over the World embark on an endeavor to win the Peace Poster Contest for their individual school. The contest is open to students who attain the ages of eleven to thirteen by November 15th. Once a student wins the contest for their area the poster goes onto the State, then that winner is entered into the Lions International Contest.

The local chairman for our area this year which covers all of Niagara, Erie and Chautauqua Counties was Lion Dennis Fulton-Sears of the Wilson Lions Club. Not all of the area Clubs participated. Those that did offered up some very interesting concepts on the theme for this year which was “ The Future of Peace”.

The top three winners for the Gasport Lions were First Place, Addison Gerber, Second Place Lillianna Kibbe and third Place, Jackson Webber. They are all art students of Brad Scott of the Roy-Hart School.

Shown in the picture l to r are Gasport Lion Don Bielicki, Addison Gerber, Lillianna Kibbe, Jackson Webber, Mr. Scott and Gasport Lion Lorna Burkwitt. Amber Bedford from the Gasport Lions was also involved.

Each student receives a check and a certificate for the endeavor. Bedford says she does not feel it so much how the talent that is shown, but the fact that the contest makes each student think about Peace.